Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/srostabl/public_html/wp-content/themes/platform/core/library/class.layout.php on line 159
2008 CHSA Awards Banquet – Photos

The 2008 CHSA Awards Banquet was held Saturday, March 7 at the Hartford Marriott in Hartford, CT attended by over 500 CHSA Members, Friends and Family.  This was the 76th CHSA Year End Awards banquet!
The Awards Banquet started with the parade of Champions.  Then followed Trudy Wissel, End of Hunt Equestrian Center, presenting a very special surprise award for lifetime apprectiation to CHSA President Cynthia Jensen and Membership Chairman George Jensen.  Cynthia and George were greeted with a standing ovation from the over 500 members in the ballroom.

Next, Sixty Year End Awards were presented along with a Raffle that raised money for the CHSA Scholarship Fund. View photos from the Awards Banquet.

The 2008 CHSA Good Sportsmanship Award was presented to Brianna Couture by Kristen Guadagnino, Chairperson of the Sportsmanship Committee.  Sandy Giammarco wrote a very moving nomination letter for Brianna.

Special Thanks for all the volunteers who made the 2008 CHSA Awards Banquet a success, especially the Banquet Chairpersons: Elizabeth Rhoden and Deb Krawitz!

Harpur was 7th in Children’s Equitation and 8th in Children’s Hunter Horse.

Click here If you want to download or purchase photos.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *